Fourth Element Fourth Element
drybase
drybase

Drybase - Ultra-Fast Wicking Baselayer

Baumwolle hat keine feuchtigkeitsregulierende Eigenschaft. Die Feuchtigkei bleibt beim Schwitzen auf der Haut und kann sich unangenehm klamm oder sogar kalt anfühlen. Drybase ist Fourth Element´s Leistungsunterwäsche mit sehr guter feuchtigkeitsregulierender Eigenschaft beim Tauchen im Trockentauchanzug. Durch die Verwendung von sehr schnell und hohen feuchtigkeitsregulierenden Material, ist Drybase eine ideale alternative zur Baumwollunterwäsche unter einem Thinsulate oder anderem Unterzieher. Die außergewöhnlich hohe Feuchtigkeitsregulierung der Drybase Kleidungsstücke bewirkt, dass die Haut trocken gehalten wird, ein angenehmes Tragegefühl beim Tragen während und nach dem Tauchgang besteht und gleichzeitig die Leistung ihres Unterziehers unterstützt wird.

drybase drybase

Drybase

Ein Base-Layer direkt auf der Haut ist aus mehreren Gründen sinnvoll, nicht nur wegen seiner wärmenden Eigenschaften während eines Tauchgangs. Der Base Layer kann zum Beispiel schon auf dem Weg zum Tauchplatz unter normaler Kleidung getragen werden, Sie bleiben wärmer während der Vorbereitungen für den Tauchgang und ersparen sich das komplette Ausziehen vor dem Anziehen des Trockentauchanzuges. Der Base Layer leitet Schweiß oder Feuchtigkeit durch Wassereintritt von der Haut ab. Dies ermöglicht Ihnen ein angenehmeres und wärmeres Umziehen nach dem Tauchen.

Produkte in dieser Reihe

other products other products

Herren Drybase Oberteil und Leggings

Das Herren Top und Leggings kann unter jedem Trockentauch Unterzieher für eine Kombination aus Wärmeschutz und Feuchtigkeitsregulierung getragen werden. DRYBASE kann in der Waschmaschine gewaschen werden ohne Verluste der feuchtigkeitsregulierenden Leistung (für das Waschen empfehlen wir SUB30).

other products other products

Herre Drybase Oberteil

Der Schnitt ist etwas weiter und kann als Oberteil auf dem Weg zum Tauchplatz und dann als Teil eines Schichtensystems direkt auf der Haut getragen werden. Das Oberteil ist sehr bequem, mit Flachnähten und feuchtigkeitsregulierenden Material, das die Haut trockener und wärmer hält. Das Oberteil kann auch unter der normalen Kleidung auf dem Weg zum Tauchplatz getragen werden. So ist kein komplettes Umziehen nodwendig und Sie bleiben auch vor dem Tauchen warm.

other products other products

Herren Drybase Leggings

Diese Leggings bieten verbesserten Wärmeschutz und halten die Haut trocken und angenehm während des Tauchganges, eine leistungsstarke Alternative zur Baumwoll-Unterwäsche. Der hohe Hosenbund mit dem breiten elastischen Bund und Flachnähten sorgt für ein hohen Tragekomfort auf der Haut.

other products other products

Herren Drybase Shorts

Die Antwort auf die Frage 'was soll ich unter meinem Unterzieher tragen? Durch die gute und schnelle Feuchtigkeitsregulierung wird ein hoher Tragekomfort gewährleistet und ein angenehmeres Umziehen am Tauchplatz ermöglicht. Die Kombination von Shorts mit Oberteil und Leggings ist die perfekte Unterwäsche für Tauchen im Trockentauchanzug und eine ideale Alternative zur Baumwoll Unterwäsche.

other products other products

Damen Drybase Top und Leggings

Mit subtilem tauchbezogenem Design. Diese Base Layer Kombination wird von den weiblichen Piloten des neuen Ein-Atmosphären-Tauchanzues, dem EXOSUIT, verwendet und wurde aufgrund seiner Feuchtigkeitsregulierenden thermischen Leistung gewählt.

other products other products

Damen Drybase Top

Die raffiniert angebrachten O-Ringe machen das Oberteil zu einem unverkennbaren Tauchertop. Es sieht gut aus und vermittelt ein angenehmens Tragegefühl auf der Haut. Unser Long Sleeve Top für Damen kann unter jeden Unterzieher getragen werden. Es kann als Oberteil auf dem Weg zum Tauchplatz und dann als Teil eines Schichtensystems direkt auf der Haut getragen werden. Das Oberteil ist sehr bequem, mit Flachnähten und feuchtigkeitsregulierenden Material, das die Haut trockener und wärmer hält.

other products other products

Damen Drybase Leggings

Diese Leggings bieten verbesserten Wärmeschutz und halten die Haut trocken und angenehm während des Tauchganges, eine leistungsstarke Alternative zur Baumwoll-Unterwäsche. Der hohe Hosenbund mit dem breiten elastischen Bund und Flachnähten sorgt für ein hohen Tragekomfort auf der Haut.

other products other products

Damen Drybase Shorts

Die Antwort auf die Frage 'was soll ich unter meinem Unterzieher tragen? Durch die gute und schnelle Feuchtigkeitsregulierung wird ein hoher Tragekomfort gewährleistet und ein angenehmeres Umziehen am Tauchplatz ermöglicht. Die Kombination von Shorts und Damen Weste ist die perfekte Unterwäsche für Tauchen im Trockentauchanzug und eine ideale Alternative zur Baumwoll Unterwäsche.

Drybase – Fast Wicken Base Layer

Mit ultraschnellen Feuchtigkeitsregulierung Stoff, sind die DRYBASE Kleidungsstücke die ideale Alternative zu Baumwolle unter einem Thinsulate oder andere Unterzieher. Die Kleidungsstücke "außergewöhnlichen Feuchtigkeitstransport bedeutet, dass die Haut trocken gehalten wird und der Träger ist viel bequemer, während und nach dem Tauchgang, und ist in der Lage, das Beste aus der Erfüllung ihrer Unterzieher zu bekommen.

diagram

Hilfreiche Informationen

Drybase Größentabelle

Bitte verwenden Sie folgende Größentabelle als Hilfestellung zur Ermittlung der für ihren Körper Typ besten Drybase Base Layer Größe. Für weitere Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung – contact us.

Mens Drybase Sizes

S M L XL XXL

UK Sizes
Womens Drybase Sizes

8 10 12 14 16
18 20

US Sizes
Womens Drybase Sizes

6 8 10 12 14
16 18

Mens and Womens Size Chart Reference

Mens Sizes

Sizes Height Chest Waist Inside Leg*
Inches Cm Inches Cm Inches Cm Inches Cm
XS Short 5'3"-5'6" 161-169 30-34" 76-86 23-27" 58-68 28.5-30.5" 73-77
XS 5'5"-5'8" 165-172.5 30-34" 76-86 23-27" 58-68 30-31.5" 76-80
S Short 5'5"-5'8" 165-172.5 34-38" 86-96 27-30.5" 68-78 30-31.5" 76-80
S 5'7"-5'10" 170-178 34-38" 86-96 27-30.5" 68-78 31-32.5" 79-83
S Tall 5'9"-6'0" 175.5-183 34-38" 86-96 27-30.5" 68-78 32.5-34" 82-86
M Short 5'7"-5'10" 170-178 38-41.5" 96-106 30.5-34.5" 78-88 31-32.5" 79-83
M 5'9"-6'0" 175.5-183 38-41.5" 96-106 30.5-34.5" 78-88 32.5-34" 82-86
M Tall 5'11"-6'2" 180.5-188 38-41.5" 96-106 30.5-34.5" 78-88 33.5-35" 85-89
L Short 5'9"-6'0" 175.5-183 41.5-45.5" 106-116 34.5-38.5" 88-98 32.5-34" 82-86
L 5'11"-6'2" 180.5-188 41.5-45.5" 106-116 34.5-38.5" 88-98 33.5-35" 85-89
L Tall 6'1"-6'4" 185.5-193 41.5-45.5" 106-116 34.5-38.5" 88-98 34.5-36" 88-92
XL Short 5'11"-6'2" 180.5-188 45.5-49.5" 116-126 38.5-42.5" 98-108 33.5-35" 85-89
XL 6'1"-6'4" 185.5-193 45.5-49.5" 116-126 38.5-42.5" 98-108 34.5-36" 88-92
XL Tall 6'3"-6'6" 190.5-198 45.5-49.5" 116-126 38.5-42.5" 98-108 36-37.5" 91-95
XXL Short 6'1"-6'4" 185.5-193 49.5-53.5" 126-136 42.5-46.5" 108-118 34.5-36" 88-92
XXL 6'3"-6'6" 190.5-198 49.5-53.5" 126-136 42.5-46.5" 108-118 36-37.5" 91-95
XXXL Short 6'3"-6'6" 190.5-198 53.5-57.5" 136-146 46.5-50.5" 118-128 36-37.5" 91-95
XXXL 6'5"-6'8" 195.5-203 53.5-57.5" 136-146 46.5-50.5" 118-128 37-38.5" 94-98

Womens Sizes

Sizes UK Sizes USA Height Chest Waist Hips Inside Leg*
Inches Cm Inches Cm Inches Cm Inches Cm Inches Cm
6 X Short 4 X Short 5'1"-5'4" 155-162.5 27-30" 68-76 20-23" 51-59 30-33" 76-84 26.5-28" 67-71
6 Short 4 Short 5'2"-5'5" 157.5-165.5 27-30" 68-76 20-23" 51-59 30-33" 76-84 27-28.5" 69-73
6 4 5'3"-5'6" 160-168 27-30" 68-76 20-23" 51-59 30-33" 76-84 28-29.5" 71-75
8 X Short 6 X Short 5'2"-5'5" 157.5-165.5 29 -32.5" 74-82 22.5-25.5" 57-65 32.5-35.5" 82-90 27-28.5" 70-75
8 Short 6 Short 5'3"-5'6" 160-168 29 -32.5" 74-82 22.5-25.5" 57-65 32.5-35.5" 82-90 28-29.5" 71-75
8 6 5'4"-5'7" 162.5-170 29 -32.5" 74-82 22.5-25.5" 57-65 32.5-35.5" 82-90 28.5-30.5" 73-77
10 X Short 8 X Short 5'3"-5'6" 160-168 31.5-34.5" 80-88 25-28" 63-71 34.5-38" 88-96 28-29.5" 71-75
10 Short 8 Short 5'4"-5'7" 162.5-170 31.5-34.5" 80-88 25-28" 63-71 34.5-38" 88-96 28.5-30.5" 73-77
10 8 5'5"-5'8" 165-173 31.5-34.5" 80-88 25-28" 63-71 34.5-38" 88-96 29.5-31" 75-79
12 Short 10 Short 5'5"-5'8" 165-173 34-37" 86-94 27-30.5" 69-77 37-40" 94-102 29.5-31" 75-79
12 10 5'6"-5'9" 167.5-175 34-37" 86-94 27-30.5" 69-77 37-40" 94-102 30.5-32" 77-81
12/14
(12 top/
14 bottom)
10/12
(10 top/
12 bottom)
5'6"-5'9" 167.5-175 34-37" 86-94 29.5-32.5" 75-83 39.5-42.5" 100-108 30.5-32" 77-81
14 Short 12 Short 5'6"-5'9" 167.5-175 36-39.5" 92-100 29.5-32.5" 75-83 39.5-42.5" 100-108 30.5-32" 77-81
14 12 5''7"-5'10" 170-178 36-39.5" 92-100 29.5-32.5" 75-83 39.5-42.5" 100-108 31-32.5" 79-83
16 Short 14 Short 5''7"-5'10" 170-178 38.5-41.5" 98-106 32-35" 81-89 41.5-45" 106-114 31-32.5" 79-83
16 14 5'8"-5'11" 172.5-180 38.5-41.5" 98-106 32-35" 81-89 41.5-45" 106-114 32-33.5" 81-85
18 Short 16 Short 5''7"-5'10" 170-178 41-44" 104 -112 34.5-37.5" 87-95 44-47" 112-120 31-32.5" 79-83
18 16 5'8"-5'11" 172.5-180 41-44" 104 -112 34.5-37.5" 87-95 44-47" 112-120 32-33.5" 81-85
20 Short 18 Short 5''7"-5'10" 170-178 43.5-46.5" 110-118 36.5-40" 93-101 46.5-49.5" 118-126 31-32.5" 79-83
20 18 5'8"-5'11" 172.5-180 43.5-46.5" 110-118 36.5-40" 93-101 46.5-49.5" 118-126 32-33.5" 81-85

Hat Sizes

Head Circumference Inches CM
XS 19-20" 48-51
S 20-21" 51-53
M 21-22" 53-56
L 22-23" 56-59
XL 23-24" 59-61
XXL 24-25" 61-64

Comparison chart

UK USA France Germany Italy
6 4 34 32 38
8 6 36 34 40
10 8 38 36 42
12 10 40 38 44
14 12 42 40 46
16 14 44 42 48
18 16 46 44 50
20 18 48 46 52

Fourth Element Fourth Element
drybase
drybase

Drybase - Ultra-Fast Wicking Baselayer

Cotton holds perspiration and moisture next to the skin where it can feel clammy, cold and uncomfortable. Drybase is the high wicking underwear system for drysuit diving from Fourth Element. Using ultra fast wicking fabric, the Drybase garments are the ideal alternative to cotton underneath a thinsulate or other undersuit. The garments' exceptional wicking performance means that the skin is kept dry and the wearer is much more comfortable during and after the dive, and is able to get the most out for the performance of their undersuit.

drybase drybase

Drybase

A base layer next to the skin makes sense for more reasons than performance during the dive. Wear the base layer under your regular clothing on the way to the dive site, and you won’t have to strip off completely prior to getting kitted up. You will stay warmer during preparation for the dive and getting dressed will take less time. Perspiration or moisture from suit leaks will be wicked away from the skin by the base layer, making getting out of your drysuit after the dive a warmer and more comfortable experience.

Products in the Range

other products other products

Mens Drybase Top and Leggings

Wear the men’s top and leggings together for a combination of thermal protection and wicking under any drysuit undergarment. Drybase is fully machine washable and its wicking performance will not be removed by the washing process (we recommend using SUB30 technical garment wash).

other products other products

Mens Drybase Top

Designed with a looser fit, this top can be worn on the way to the dive and then worn as part of a layering system next to the skin. Flat seams make the top very comfortable and the wicking fabric keeps the skin warm and dry. Wear underneath your everyday clothes prior to the dive, and then there is no need to get changed completely, thus helping you to stay warmer beforehand.

other products other products

Mens Drybase Leggings

A high performance alternative to cotton underwear, these leggings provide enhanced thermal protection and keep the skin drier an more comfortable during the dive. A high waist, wide elasticated waistband and flat seams throughout maximise next to skin comfort.

other products other products

Mens Drybase Shorts

The answer to the question: 'What do I wear under my undersuit?'. Fast wicking fabric provides a high level of comfort, whilst the design ensures modesty when changing at the dive site. Teamed with the Drybase Top and Leggings, these shorts create the perfect underwear combination for drysuit diving. They are they ideal alternative to cotton underwear.

other products other products

Womens Drybase Top and Leggings

Designed with a subtle diving theme. This base layer combination is the choice of the female pilots of the new 1 atmosphere suit, the EXOSUIT, due to its wicking thermal performance.

other products other products

Womens Drybase Top

With pillar valve o-rings used in place of buttons, this top has a subtle diving theme, yet looks good and is a great next to skin layer beneath any undersuit. It can be worn on the way to the dive and then worn as part of a layering system next to the skin. Flat seams make the top very comfortable and the wicking fabric keeps the skin warm and dry. Wear underneath your everyday clothes prior to the dive, and then there is no need to get changed completely, thus helping you to stay warmer beforehand.

other products other products

Womens Drybase Leggings

A high performance alternative to cotton underwear, these leggings provide enhanced thermal protection and keep the skin drier an more comfortable during the dive. A high waist, wide elasticated waistband and flat seams throughout maximise next to skin comfort.

other products other products

Womens Drybase Shorts

The answer to the question 'what do I wear under my undersuit?'. Fast wicking fabric provides a high level of comfort, while the design ensures modesty when changing at the dive site. Teamed with the Drybase Womens Vest, these shorts create the perfect underwear combination for drysuit diving. They are they ideal alternative to cotton underwear.

Drybase - Fast Wicking Baselayer

Using ultra fast wicking fabric, the Drybase garments are the ideal alternative to cotton underneath a thinsulate or other undersuit. The garments' exceptional wicking performance means that the skin is kept dry and the wearer is much more comfortable during and after the dive, and is able to get the most out for the performance of their undersuit.

diagram

Useful Information

Drybase Size Charts

Use the table below as a guide to help select which size Drybase base layer best suits your body type.

If you require any further assistance/advice please don't hesitate to contact us.

Mens Sizes Height Chest Waist
Inches Cm Inches Cm Inches Cm
Small 5'5"-5'8" 166-174 34"-38" 86-96 26"-28" 66-71
Medium 5'9"-6'0" 176-183 38"-42" 96-106 30"-32" 76-81
Large 5'11"-6'2" 180-188 42"-46" 106-116 34" - 36" 86-91
X-Large 6'1"-6'4" 185-193 46"-50" 116-127 38"-40" 96-101.5
XX-Large 6'3"-6'6" 190-198 50"-54" 127-137 42"-44" 106.5-112
XXX-Large 6'5"-6'8" 195-202 54"-58" 137-147 46"-48" 117-122

Please note all womens sizes are in UK sizes. See the chart at the bottom of the page for a comparison reference.

Womens Sizes Height Chest Waist Hips
Inches Cm Inches Cm Inches Cm Inches Cm
6-8 5'3"-5'6" 160-168 28"-30" 71-76 22"-24" 56-61 32"-34" 81-86
8-10 5'4"-5'7" 162.5-170 31-33" 79-84 24-26" 61-66 34-36" 86-91.5
10-12 5'5"-5'8" 165-173 32"-34" 81-86 26"-28" 66-71 35"-37" 89-94
12-14 5'6"-5'9" 167.5-175 34"-36" 86-91.5 28"-30" 71-76 36"-38" 91.5-96.5
14-16 5'7"-5'10" 170-178 36"-38" 91.5-96.5 29"-31" 73.5-79 38"-40" 96.5-101.5
16-18 5'8"-5'11" 172.5-180 38"-40" 96.5-101.5 31"-33" 79-84 40"-42" 101.5-106.5
18-20 5'8"-5'11" 172.5-180 40"-42" 101.5-106.5 33"-35" 84-89 42"-44" 106.5-112
20-22 5'8"-5'11" 172.5-180 42"-44" 107-112 35"-37" 89-94 44"-46" 112-117

Comparison chart

UK USA France Germany Italy
6-8 4-6 34 32 38
8-10 6-8 36 34 40
10-12 8-10 38 36 42
12-14 10-12 40 38 44
14-16 12-14 42 40 46
16-18 14-16 44 42 48
18-20 16-18 46 44 50
20-22 18-20 48 46 52